Motel 6 Corporate Office

Motel 6 Corporate Office Address

Motel 6
4001 International Pkwy
Carrollton, TX 75007

Contact Motel 6

Phone Number: (972) 360-9000
Fax Number: (972) 360-5821
Website: http://www.motel6.com/
Email: Email Motel 6

Executives

CEO: Jim Amorosia
CFO: Lance Miceli
COO: Alan Rabinowitz

Motel 6 History

Motel 6 was founded by William Becker and Paul Greene in Santa Barbara, California in 1962.

The partners wanted to build motels with bargain rates and decided on the rate of $6 per night; a rate which would cover building costs, land leases, and janitorial supplies. This $6 rate is the reason for the name “Motel 6.”

To cut costs the brand offered coin-operated black and white television sets instead of the free color televisions offered at more upscale hotels. Motel 6 also had no on-site dining, a model that continues today.

Throughout the 1960′s the Motel 6 model became more popular and the company began to to take a small market share away from bigger chains.

By 1980 Motel 6 had 300 locations.

Kohlberg Kravis Roberts bought Motel 6 in 1985 and began to move it away from the no-frills approach.

French-based Accor bought the company in 1990 and began franchising in 1994 in order to expand more quickly

In 2000, Motel 6 expanded internationally for the first time with a location in Ontario, Canada.

The Blackstone Group bought the motel chain in 2012 for $1.9 billion.

Today Motel 6 has more than 1,000 locations in the United States and Canada. Motel 6 also operates extended-stay hotel chain Studio 6, which has about 60 locations.

{ 213 comments… read them below or add one }

Jermaine Vivetter August 30, 2015 at 11:36 am

I have never been more disappointed in a hotel than I am now. The motel 6 in port Arthur, Texas is by the worst I ever seen. The walls are dirty, the towels were ripped, the room stinks, and the furniture was old. I have a 9 month old son and my wife with me in this room. The room smells like an ashtray. The only reason I slept here is because this was the closest we found. Personally, if I knew this was how it was going to be I would have slept in my car. The customer service was garbage and almost disrespectful. The desk clerk was sleep when we got here. The sheets were mediocre and the bed was like sitting on concrete. This morning, room service knock on the door and I told her we will be checking out she said “good I don’t have to clean this until tomorrow” I would not recommend this hotel to nobody. I will be calling headquarters.

Reply

david hargreives August 29, 2015 at 3:43 am

im just shocked on how much power a person can have i have spent thousands of dollars with motel 6 and i can not beleive the mangement here in denver colorado the location at 480 wadsworth there is a manger that has talked her way in with the lakewood police department and has ruined many pepoles lifes for nothing i have seen her scould the staff on many accousions and descrimante against pepole paying for others who gives her the right to say what a person can spend there money on that is there constitional right to purches anything that can be purchesed her name is andrea she refusee to give info of corprete offices to the employes and when any body stands up for there rights here there going out in hand cuffs and it has finally took me to the point that im ready to file a multy class law suit against the corparation and belevie me im upset to see such behavior unregestered and unregulated im beging to sigh a potishion with all the guest and staff that if recorse aint takin for her behavior and her to step down then we will move forward and you will be contaced by my law firm on a discrimanation class action law suit and i have more evedenise of foul play buy andrea and theres over 67 signtures to present and more sign daily …so for my wording i cant see with out my glasses

Reply

Lakieshs butler August 28, 2015 at 11:48 pm

I stayed at a motel 6 in the El Monte area and was bitten by bed bugs. I had to throw away all belongings and need my money refunded.

Reply

shanna beasley August 28, 2015 at 7:13 pm

I recently was ask to leave the port allen, la. motel 6 because I was complaining about the people above me making to make noise. besides this the room was nasty when we got there and I cleaned it. there were roaches too. the bed was like bricks and very uncomfortable. I told the manger lisa many times about the people above us making the noise and the other things and she would do nothing. went down this morning to ask again and I was told to find other lodging. we were at this place 3 weeks. do not stay at the port allen, la motel 6. bad place from house keeper, maintance and staff at front desk. place is just dirty and run down.

Reply

Michael Clem August 27, 2015 at 9:24 pm

Staying at Motel 6 in Des Moines North. I have never been more disgusted staying at Any Motel/hotel. After having to move to another room because the bed on my first night was like sleeping on a bed of bricks
After working 14 hours, I asked if at possible, could I move to another room. The lady at the front desk got me another room with a bed to my liking. Was too tired to really pay attention to my surroundings until I got back here tonight. 8 of the walls and the ceiling to we’re completely covered with snot, dried blood spit and all kinds of nasty DNA. I had the front desk guy come and look. To my surprise, he didn’t seem to think it was a problem. Didn’t offer to move me. $68 a night for staying in a biological nightmare doesn’t seem fair. I already paid for Three nights upon my first arrival. Going to call the health department because nobody, and I mean nobody should expect this from a Nationally respected Motel chain. I am also in the service industry and I understand good help is hard to find. This is a total and blatant disregard for the health and enjoyment for a customer to deal with. Hope I don’t become ill over this venture. I have MANY pictures that I want to send to Tom Bodel and anyone who cares. Don’t want to make a stink of things, but this is WAY over the line.

Reply

carol August 27, 2015 at 8:43 pm

DON’T STAY @ 221 NE Chkalov, Vancouver,WA. 98684
1) They ticket the car I was using for $44.00 “not parking in a legal spot” When I called the desk I was told “you were lucky we didn’t have the car towed”. I had given the car info to the front desk. The ticket payment goes to a collection agency, I paid it under protest. How much of a kick back do they get!!! Along with there were two big tow trucks parked there.
2) My room wasn’t cleaned, I kept the room clean, the only thing I needed was the garbage thrown out & it wasn’t!!!
3) My last night there some guest pulled the fire alarm @ 3AM!!! I really wasn’t happy since I had no sleep for several days since I was staying with my Aunt who was dieing.
4) I’m not the only one not happy with the place, we had family & friends stay & they weren’t happy either!!! This place NEEDS TO BE CLEANED UP!!! They don’t care who they have stay there!!!

3)

Reply

Dave Hayslip August 27, 2015 at 2:32 pm

I recently stayed at the Motel 6 on Rt. 64 in Bradenton Florida. This is my SECOND TIME there. This place was clean, spotless, no bugs, no smoking, new floors, great tv set, courteous front desk people, close to shopping and my list goes on and on. I first stayed there on December 6th of 2014…coming into town with a job transfer. They gave me the kind of room I wanted, and it was spotless and very nice. I will stay here again whenever I need lodging.

Thanks for such a nice place!

Reply

L & M Zahrowski August 27, 2015 at 11:29 am

After our last stay at the Motel 6 at Kenley Place, San Antonio, TX, I was denied registration for my next reservation – the front desk clerk said that I had been marked NO RENT due to damage to the room on our last visit. WHAT DAMAGE? I asked. He could not tell me, and told me I would have to speak with the manager, who, of course, was not there. He told me that the manager would be there the next morning, but he was not there or was not taking my call the next morning, or any other day that I have called in the past 10 days. After a ridiculous wait of about 35 mins I finally got a human being in customer relations. She took my info and gave me a case number and advised me that I would be contacted by the GM or area management within 24-48 hours. And of course I have heard nothing.

Reply

Rhyno F Antonio Jr August 27, 2015 at 11:23 am

Trey Harris pressure wash 3rd floor. All dirt and debris got on my car. No one notify me to move my car. I told him bout my car and he said to me he’ll take of it but he left. He lied in my face and told the front desk Heather he can’t get fired for it. Sue Berman Heather Kuhn were veery helpful and took care of my situation. They should be recognized as good employees to the company. As of Trey Harris not a good employee in my eyes. The fact that he lied in my face and. I had use my gas to get my car clean is unacceptable. I have pictures of my vehicle.

Reply

Hendricks Family August 25, 2015 at 9:28 pm

Our Son booked a room @ the La Serra, Riverside, CA location on July 18th. Getting out of his car he was attacked by a Motel6 guest Pitbull. This Annimal was not leashed nor was it in a room rather it was tethered to the room door! Upon hearing screams the guest ran out grabbed her dog, and was the attacked by her “boyfriend” who was afraid they would be kicked out of the room. Really?

Security is a JOKE and did nothing, the front desk staff did nothing refusing to call the Police indicating they no longer have a 1st aide kit!

We have pictures of his ripped, torn pants and Bite marks! We make several attempts to reach the owner to no avail. Finally received an email from some dope “Ryan Hawkin” who’s concern is that their goal is to provide clean rooms, and the email kicks back…no response.

You folk are awful this was tacky, and need to clean up your act!

Reply

Don Cohn August 22, 2015 at 7:18 pm

A few years back, I spent quite a few nights in the Motel 6 (9420 I-35 N
Austin, TX 78753). I had a camera and laptop stolen from my room. They were back-ups, so I paid it little mind. I returned to the area a few months ago and saw a remarkable visual difference. I decided to give it a second chance.
I walked in about 2230 hrs to get a room. The well-dressed gent, Christian, working the desk ignored me as he flirted with a young lady that has got a room. After 10 minutes of this, I walked out. He did not even acknowledge me as I left. I looked in the area for another room, but Austin was swamped due to SXSW. Against my better judgement, I returned to the mentioned location to try and get a room. The same well dressed guy was at the desk, as well as a gal that was relieving him. There were 3 “gangstas” in line in front of me. He got all of them registered and then looked at me and said, “She’ll get you booked in after shift change.” He told one of the kids to turn up his radio. And again ignored me. Had I been black or dressed with my underwear showing, I would have got service with a smile.
I am sick of all the racial tension in this country. NEVER AGAIN WILL YOU RECEIVE A CENT OF MY MONEY!

Reply

Brent Bomia August 20, 2015 at 10:20 pm

Location: Toledo, OH (Heatherdowns St; only Motel 6 in Toledo, OH)
Im currently staying for 1 full week. Iv’e been traveling across the US; beginning in California. I’ve strictly stayed in Motel 6′s starting in Reno, NV then Salt Lake City, UT followed by Motel 6 in Laramie, WY and lastly Toledo, OH. This is the 1st time EVER that a hotel/motel manager has REPEATEDLY barged into my room (2days in a row) completely unannounced. Either Mike, the manager of this Toledo, OH property, is too incompetent to be a manager – he looks all of about 23yrs old – OR he is a thief who has been foiled 2X’s. This morning, and after a very long talk (my 1st day) with Mike explaining that although my large breed dog is as friendly as a puppy; he is not that way when Im not in the immediate vicinity; Buster goes into protection mode when he is alone. So what does Mike do after checking me in? Not two hours later I hear a quick 2-taps on my door and then Mike plus some other person NOT in a Motel 6 uniform tries to barge into my room (if the latch-over lock had not been in-place he would have been greeted by my fists & a very large dog in a really pissed off mood)! Then the following day, the exact same thing happens. Again, WHAT MANAGER simply tries to barge into someone’s rented room, unannounced? When I told him Ive NEVER experienced anyone just barging into my room unannounced, he said; “Oh yeah, your dog…Im sorry man…” UH, THATS NOT EVEN THE POINT! YOU DONT JUST BARGE INTO A RENTED ROOM!
If this happens 1more time while Ive already paid over $200.00 for my weeks stay… Im calling the Toledo police dept to report him.
THIS IS NOT RIGHT MOTEL 6!
WHO IN THE HELL DO YOU HAVE RUNNING THIS PLACE ?

Reply

Brent Bomia August 20, 2015 at 10:48 pm

I want to state that in EVERY other Motel 6 that Ive stayed at, this sort of thing has NEVER happened before. In fact, in my 30+years on this planet, and renting multiple rooms over the years, this has not happened EVER. So Motel 6, you have either hired a fully incompetent manager that’s a stones throw away from landing your corp in a serious pinch in court, or you have hired a manager that is willing to steal from it’s patrons. Either way Motel 6 YOU are responsible for this!
Secondly, Im a current 10+yr radio dj that will have absolutely no quorums in telling 1500-2500 people at a time what Ive experienced here. Plus, as stated I will absolutely call the Toledo Police dept so they can ascertain why ANY employee, let alone the Manager, would just enter a rented room unannounced …. That’s such BAD business practices. I truly hope, Motel 6, that you will investigate WHY this is happening.

Reply

Candiece Mili Shields August 20, 2015 at 1:10 am

With all the complaints given to any business at any given time, I would like to see CEO: Jim Amorosia CFO: Lance Miceli COO: Alan Rabinowitz publicly recognize the Hotel Manager, Tonya Hinds for her quick thinking and reaction that saved the lives of “her guests” in the recent gas explosion and destruction of the Bremerton, WA MOTEL 6 property. Having worked in the hotel and customer service industry in general, I have seen excellent employees go unrecognized by corporations. This manager saved the lives of ALL her guests on that day. TONYA HINDS – YOU ARE AWESOME and I think you deserved a whole lot more than just a mention in a newspaper article!!!

Reply

Brenda Transon August 17, 2015 at 8:19 pm

MY FAMILY AND I STAYED AT THE MOTEL 6 LOCATION IN BROWNSVILLE, TENN ON BELLS HWY. A FRANCHISED LOCATION IM SURE. OUR ROOMS WHERE INFESTED WITH BED BUGS. MY NIECES WHERE BITTEN HORRIBLY AND ONE HAD TO GO TO THE ER AS SHE HAD AN ALLERGIC REACTION. THE OWNERS OF THIS LOCATION WHERE VERY RUDE AND NASTY ABOUT THIS EVEN THOUGH THE BUGS COULD BE SEEN CRAWLING ON THE BEDS AND IN THE PILLOWS. ALTHOUGH OUR MONEY WAS RETURNED AND A NEW ROOM GIVEN THEY RE-RENT THE SAME ROOM WITHIN AN HOUR TO SOMEONE ELSE. THEY NEVER QUARANTINE THE ROOMS OR SPRAYED THEM. THEY ARE PUTTING PEOPLE IN DANGER WITH THIS. AND GIVING MOTEL 6 A VERY BAD NAME. i will be calling the health department

Reply

alejandro gutierrez August 17, 2015 at 4:44 pm

I made a complaint about a motel 6 in west covina that i was charged for a seperate day and for a different person. I went to go to my room and my key didnt work I went down stairs and they had given my room to someone else with my same last name. After making a complaint the manager called me asking me questions about the situation. He said he review the cameras and give me a call back. He never called back and when i called to ask for him hes never there and the workers tell me hes never there. I was never issued my refund for their mistake.

Reply

alejandro gutierrez August 17, 2015 at 4:49 pm

We went back to speak to the lady at the front desk she was completely rude and called security on us like we were tryiong to do something when all we were doing was asking for a manager.

Reply

Mike M. August 17, 2015 at 1:45 pm

WHAT A NIGHTMARE!!!

Trying to contact ANYONE FOR GUEST RELATIONS. I am on day 5 and cannot get through via phone, email, or website. Amazing, I have called reservations 6 times and of course get a human immediately for that. But when they put you on hold to transfer its 10 minute wait and the line just hangs up on you. SERVICE IS BEYOND POOR. OMG. I will NEVER stay at a motel 6 property again. And $91.62 per night in the ghetto of MESA, AZ. seriously??? no towels ??? What a rip off….

Reply

Tamara L. Jones August 17, 2015 at 11:05 am

Since my last complaint about my stay at the Motel 6 on Evergreen Way in Everett,WA.
I have found out that the staff is being blamed for not knowing the rules and regulations of their jobs, and the manager and or General Manager who lives in one of the motel rooms are passing the buck so to speak, for their incompetence of actually running and operating a business such is this.
They are lacking when it comes to training their own employees and are condemning them for what they do not know or have not been told.
The manager likes to throw her weight around by telling customers, “that she will have her 12 company associated Attorneys come after you for speaking back to her about her incompetence and lack of professionalism.” She is intimidating the staff that works day in and day out to keep this motel operating to it’s fullest potential. They have also stated that it is policy that at each Motel 6 that your room must be throughly cleaned every 3 days weather you want it or not this is mandatory.
They have you sign some kind of statement that is in my book false, by telling you you are signing for your reservations, but in all actuality she told me that that was me signing to make sure I know the rules and regulations of staying at their motel! I did not receive any form of rules and regulations for my signature and when asked to see a copy was given what was on the Internet that took her a while to produce to me! When I went to the front desk to pay for my third party to stay in my room I had asked the clerk on duty if she could get me a copy of said rules and regulation and the manager said,”she would bring them to my room.” I still haven’t seen any copies of any rules and regulations and we have been told by her that we will not be able to stay at her motel passed August 22, 2015, because it is her decision weather we can stay or not weather we comply with the rules in which she can not produce. She also explained that there were other people living in her motel that are homeless and does the same thing to them as well! I have noticed since my stay that the other customers do not pick up after their animals they leave phieces laying around the property.
She says the reason for treating me like this is because THE CORPORATE GROUP is coming on Wednesday for review!
This is no excuse for being abusive towards your customers!
I am a disabled, recently homeless, woman trying to look out for the welfare of my family and keep what we have left together. Not be separated just because she doesn’t like it! This situation has hurts me and my family immensely!
Doesn’t anyone have any compassion any more?

Reply

Tamara L. Jones August 17, 2015 at 7:28 pm

Well since this morning the manager has taken it upon herself to cancel my key-cards, knowing that we are here till Saturday. Come on how petty does this unexperienced Motel manager have to be. Does she not have anything to do while she is at work, well other than to harass the customers!
Today we noticed a few other customers bringing out their animals and locking them in their cars, so she would leave them alone as well! Evidently the cleaning staff are letting some of these people know that she is coming before she gets to them! It would be nice to go to a hotel to rest, relax, get together and regroup so that we can function and get our lives back on track rather then being followed and harassed like this!
These are childish games that need not be associated with this type of a business this is very unacceptable and will now go on to the BBB and Other agencies for further review.

Reply

Tamara L. Jones August 15, 2015 at 5:26 pm

I am very disappointed with the lack of information that I received about Motel 6 not excepting my Bookings.com reservations and the Harassment of the hotel manager at the Motel 6 at 10006 Evergreen Way, Everett, WA.98204.
Upon renting a motel room I disclosed the fact that I had 2 dogs and 2 cats and the office staff all assured me that there was NO animal limit, I also disclosed that I had a third person staying with us on the weekends and that I would pay accordingly. I went to the office after my third person left for the week and was told that they had no information on him or that I had paid, but my Credit Card was charged for this fee, I believe that this manager has deleted information from reservations at her discretion for who knows what reason and has the staff lie to us. I was still charged the weekly rate for his stay instead of being reimbursed the difference as I was told by the staff. Then I was charged again for his weekend stay for the next week.
Today August 15, 2015 I was woke up by cleaning staff to have my room cleaned and the manager said, “Oh no that is to many animals in that room!” I have also disclosed that I am Disabled and on Social Security and that I would be paying each week for a room on an on going reservation, but this morning the Manager informed me that my stays is over on the 22nd, because she would have to have her company throughly cleaned the room for 3 days for any number of pets. But I explained to her that we are looking for a place to move into but I need to be stable in oder to find a place of permanency. She totally flipped out and canceled my stay as of the 22nd and will not let us stay any longer knowing that she would have to have the room cleaned out after I leave weather it be today, tomorrow or further down the line. She kept raising her voice to get me to conform to her voice, but when I explained that I am Disabled I have Bipolar, Anxiety issues and need my medications she replied, “I don’t care.” I also asked for the rules and regulations for staying at Motel 6 that they supposedly had me sign in the office but instead was handed a picture of what was on their website but it took her awhile to produce the pages she had printed out, but there were NO rules and regulations handed to me or my family at any given time.
This particular manager goes around and harasses All of the customers and evicts them at every little thing like lighting a candle in a room. People have the rights to make their room feel comfortable for them. I refuse to ever have anyone I am associated with stay at any Motel 6′s ever again!

Reply

Ellen Maurer August 14, 2015 at 9:41 pm

I have a friend staying at the motel6 in Pasco Washington. She put an incorrect time on the receipt, did not offer his AARP discount, the internet does not work, no towels for his room. The man is disabled and cannot be up to go get his towels when the girl finishes with the laundry as she expects him to do. She charged him for time he has not been there. She marked the receipt at 113 pm today when he left his house at noon and it is at least fours driving time to get to Pasco from his house.

Reply

Shannon Silva August 12, 2015 at 7:53 pm

Motel 6 in farmington new mexico needs to fire Donna and Natasha as their management. The worse hotel I have ever stayed. The pool was foggy, bathroom tile was up and gross, management allow drug and drunks to stay and party. My truck was hit by a drunk and management told me not thier problem. I will never use motel 6 again. They have cops there 5 times a day because they keep letting bad people stay. They were mad at my kids playing yet allow to have parties. Had to fight to get towels also had to fight to get a room with ac and hot water. Then get kicked out with no refund which was 3 days left. All cuz I was complaining to corporate about them. They are racists and thieves DO NOT STAY AT MOTEL 6 IN FARMINGTON NM NOTHING BUT DRUG USERS AND DRUNKS AS WELL AS THIER MANAGEMENT.

Reply

janet schnabl August 12, 2015 at 10:28 am

i’m staying at Motel6 in Beaverton OR 97005. Got here on friday aug7,2015. The room is large with 2 queen beds, refrig,free internet. the sink in the bathrm is not working right, lose tie in bathrm where someone can trip and get hurt, curtains and rugs are filthy. There are NO WORKING SMOKE DECTECTORS IN RM.Have reported this everyday since i have been here. my friend and I are staying for a week. The cleaning team does not leave enough clean towels or wascloths either have to hunt them down to get more. they take dirty ones and dont leave what they take. Been here 4 days and havent had bed sheets changed yet. Paying over $400.00 a week for what for almost nothing..I always stay at Motel6 and this is the frist time i have had so many problems. I travel alot and right now i’m thinking about finding another Motel chain to stay at. Carla who works the front desk is a very nice person, she is customer orient knows her job and very friendly. All the front desk employees are very nice here. If the owners could just get the other members of the team to do thier job,would be nice. I don’t expect a respone fr this email because no one probable cares at the corporate office, just like themoney coming in. I’m a Disabled Veteren and look for clean and safe places to stay. This wasnt on of them. Feel like i’m being ripped off big time.

Reply

Sheila August 11, 2015 at 10:17 am

Thank you for your response. .I am now very  much not sure I will be able  to stay at your hotels  again. For fear that I may have the same experience.  I like the price but my health  is not worth saving $10-$40  a night. 

Even though I don’t  stay at hotel or motels very often. 

The only thing postive about  the room was the shower  was good. And the staff at desk.

I was not the only one complaining.  There was two other people  who when my sister  went to pick up the rest of my luggage after moving  to a different  hotel.stood by listening  to two other people  tell the desk clerk that there rooms had not even been cleaned and we’re smelly and durty. 

And I know you will get another bad reviews  on three rooms that my sister  rented for her and her family.  And she even had a bad experience  with the person at desk. The other thing to charge for WiFi when there is so many places even restaurant  that don’t  is unbelievable.  

I will have to have a real good deal or be super  tired.  I was even  more disappointed  as I actually  booked online. When I Usaly  just stop and get a hotel.  But wanted  to be sure of place because  it was a wedding  I was going to. If I would  of taken pictures  I would  of sent them to you.

Thanks

Reply

Lydia August 11, 2015 at 1:59 am

Re: Motel 6 Dallas Tx 13235 N. Stemmons Fwy Farmers Branch

I am sadden to be another very dissapointed and dissatisfied customer of Motel 6 thinking that you and your belongings are safe and that someone is going to care of what happens at your FRACHISED Motels. My husband and I came to what we thought was suppose to be a pleasant and restful stay but to our surprise we found (DRUGS) left over in our towels as I reached for one towel drugs fell off from within and was shocked to see such sight I went to complain to front desk clerk the young man said that it was probably housekeeping staff doing such thing since they were from MEXICO and that I would need to come back in the morning. Morning came went to talk to front desk clerk his response to me was you should have call the police. I told him that I would right to coorparate and hope that they look into this matter and not to let there good name be tarnished by new owners not caring enough to find out whats going on in there place of busniness. STOP, LOOK AND LISTEN to what goes on in and around them. The website picture is far from the real thing LOOKS can be DECIVEING dont belive everything you see.

Reply

Teresa Goldsmith August 8, 2015 at 11:56 pm

I stay at Motel 6 in Harvey, Illinois 8/7/15 – 8/9/15. This is the worsted hotel I have ever stayed due to death in family. The staff is so rude. I tried to call the hotel directly to make my reservation. The lady was so rude I refuse to give her my credit card information. Get to the hotel the rooms have no cell phone reception. My mother pull back her sheets on her bed. Burn holes the size of 50 cent piece all on the blanket like 6 huge holes. Get to the sheets a huge faded black stain. I call the front desk requesting them to change her sheet. The maid came and said… that’s not dirty. That’s just a bleach stain. Now since when bleach stain on white sheets turn faded black stain. Hmmm! The fabric on the chairs was nasty. Then on the day of the funeral I call front desk at 8am to ask for more towels. The lady tells me house keeping comes in at 9am. I’m confused….what does that gave to do with me getting towels. She told me she is not the house keeper and that was no towels. You mean to tell me there was no towels. I called back at 9am she said house keeping had just came in and I would have to wait until they washed them. I had to be at the church for the funeral at 10:30 in Joliet, Illinois. Thanks to the Dollar Tree I was able to buy shower sponges and towels there so I can take my shower and make the funeral on time. The only thing good I can say about this hotel is …. thank goodness for the police constantly making rounds through the parking lot. They made me feel safer. I hated my entire stay at this hotel. I want my money back!!!!!

Reply

bobbi brown August 7, 2015 at 8:35 pm

Motel 6 Brinkley Arkansas
stayed here last year same time nice clean room for the price. This year not so good. No phone no clock no coffee pot. There was a refrigerator and microwave but neither worked. The carpet in the sink area was damp like someone had tried to ckean it but it smelled like a tom cat had marked his tarratory.
the bed was comfortable but looked like a six year old had made it up.
dare you to stay in room 147.

Reply

brian mays August 7, 2015 at 2:45 pm

I have all of witnesses if you need them that I worked there

Reply

Jane Gonzalez August 7, 2015 at 2:39 pm

Terrible Place to stay at. Reserved 3 rooms for our crew for the whole week. On 2nd day of stay 2 employees were locked out of their room. Following day they were woken up at 11 pm to vacate the room, as they stated that room was not paid for. All 3 rooms were paid through a company credit card. That disrupted our employees rest for the following day. Our crew traveled 10 hours to get there, work hard in the sun and to be treated this way. We been in business for 45 years and we have never had any problems with any other hotel like we did with Motel 6 9420 I-35 Austin, Tx

Reply

William August 7, 2015 at 10:08 am

I stayed at motel 6 in San Luis Obispo California im a person with a disability I have a service animal who is doing his job m animal has to be off his lease I was attached by another guest management sided with the othe guest tol me I wasnt welcome any more after I said that I was going to get the American disability act involved what kind of game is motel 6 getting at they are Suppose To be a friendly Establishment but instead they are rude and disrespectful to people even if u are disabled

Reply

Marissa August 7, 2015 at 8:49 am

I’ve never even stayed at a motel 6. I set up a reservation but had to cancel it well before my expected arrival and they stole 194.34 out of my bank account that was the Warwick ri one. Don’t stay at a motel 6 they are theives.

Reply

james buford August 6, 2015 at 6:28 pm

I do not like the fact that the last few Motel 6 locations did not have Fox News. This is enough to make me never stay again. I missed the debates because of this and I am mad as hell. You can kiss my stays goodbye.

Reply

Polly Davis August 6, 2015 at 10:33 am

we stayed at the motel 6 @ 6311 macCorkle Ave SE, Charleston WV 25304: it was later in evening when we checked in and we were very tired from traveling. the room smelled to where we had to leave and buy candles. there was used bar soap in the bath tub. candy wrappers on the a/c unit dirt on floors and hairs on bedding (sheets) we were too tired and traveling with a toddler. we slept there did let front desk know at check out. was offered no compensation which the room for sure should have been discounted. I tried to contact motel via email but cannot get through to the email address. front staff was friendly appoliged for nasty room but…….I feel we should be compensated for this room.
date of stay 08/02/15 conf #1112104906 guest #80776 address on reservation is 5654 landsburg rd apt b Fennville, mi 49408, (old address) we have moved to 1262 river oaks dr 13-C myrtle beach, sc 29579. we will be traveling back to sc at end of aug and will not be staying at a motel 6 on our travels from Michigan to South Carolina

Reply

brian mays August 6, 2015 at 9:36 am

Darshun Patel will never do the wright thing.thats the kind of person he is don’t stay at motel 6 in Dalton

Reply

Bob Carroll August 5, 2015 at 10:48 am

I had a bad experience at one of your hotel in Sacramento,Ca 95811 (Old Sacramento North#1305)227 Jibboom St. The room bath towel mate dirty,a spider in the tub,roaches. Plus they had to on two occasions redo the key. I hope we can resolve this. Thanks for your reply.

Reply

Leonard J Palner Jr August 4, 2015 at 11:03 pm

My wife and I stayed at the one in Allentown Pa on Blue Barn Rd,we where for the DCI East DrumCorps show,we called three weeks before the show, so got one room with two beds, so we called them friday morning to let them know that we would not be untill after the show around 11:00pm, they told us that would not be a problem and we gave them are conformation number,we got there appox 10:50pm here the gave are room away both nights and they told us they overbooked by 20 people,thatvis when i said what does that have to do with us the Palmer’s,so my wife said so what are you going to do now about this matter,they told us that they have one room available for us it was $115 a nights, the room was so dirty with long hair all under the bed and on top of the table and in the bath room sink and the shower,my wife had to wash the shower down and the sink, i was eating some cheese and it drop out of my hand on to the bed i picked up the cheese and it to had a long pice of hair on it,that is when i called the front desk and ask for someone to come to room 309, the clerk did come to are room and as soon as he came in to the room himself said that the room was drity, we can he get someone to clean this room he said no because nobody is here at this time to clean the room,so my wife and i had to clean room 309, he brought up new bed linen and two brand new pillows,and told us that the manager will be here tomorrow at 9:00am this clerk help us out alot last friday 7-31-15,the next morning my wife and I went to the front desk to talk to the manager about last night,we even told the house cleaning lady’s mot yo clean 309 untill the manager see this room,we try to tell the so call manger about how the room was not clean at all, so my wife asked this manager what are you going to do for us, he said nothing at all we ttry to tell him how drity the room was and thst we had to clean the room are self,he still did nothing for us, all he was saying that the room is clean now because your cleaning staff cleaned it up,and they still charge us $253 dollars for two nights,all i will about this matter is that we will never stay at any motel 6 again, and you can count on us we will tell other people about this and it will be on facebook motel 6.

Reply

Julie August 4, 2015 at 6:05 pm

Upset… We have paid in advance for a 28 day stay and have had to fight to get our room thenway they said it would be when we made reservations. The desk staff are a couple of “cute young things” with no experience and are very incompetent. The manager is never available and we are dealing with a security issue. The back door by the doggie area doesn’t have a working key lock so we get locked out and have to walk the length of the building to get back in. During the day this isn’t so bad but at night it’s dàrk at this end of the building and there is dryg activities and prostitution going on and not the safest to be out. After a week nothing has been and have been told by other tenants here that it has been broken for months. How can this be allowed? That’s not counting mold in our shower and an air conditioner filter that was black and we had to clean it our selves sincenit was making me physically ill. Beyond frustrated at this point.

Reply

Brian August 4, 2015 at 9:13 am

Motel 6,
Sorry you Little Rock West location is the rudest bunch of people and need to work on there English and get there hearing checked. I booked a room online said the room was good and all. I call to varify tje room at said motel 6. Yes they said it is good i said did the sale on my credit card go threw they said yes over the phone. So upon arrival here at the motel i show ID and then say wheres your card I said your website said all i have to do is pjck up key and go to room. Finally tjey gave me my room after i threaten to call corperate.
I get too the room. No microwave or refridgetator. Really! This is the worst customet serviced Motel 6 I havr stayrd in.. And yes Motel 6 stop hiring middle eastern and Indians that cant speak English to run your motels. The girl here was very rude that night and cant understand engkish and can barley speak it.. This is the USA I thought!
YOU NEED TO WORK ON WHO OR WHOM YOU HIRE TO RUN YOUR HOTELS. AND MAKE SURE THEY NO ENGLISH..

Reply

Roman Koerber August 4, 2015 at 12:46 am

To: Headquarter of MOTEL 6

Ref. complaints about manager or employee of MOTEL 6 in Sun City, California on I-215 exit McCall.

Dear Motel 6,
How you can see I am truck driver 48 states and I am using your network over 21 years with no regret. Unfortunately, when I check in to your MOTEL 6 in the location above. I asked the gentleman behind the front desk if he has any room available down stares where I can park my (at this time no 18 wheeler) Harley Davidson – custom in the value of 30 000.- USD, that I can keep eye on it. He nicely apology to me that down stares is nothing available but he appoint me parking space that I can be close to my bike upstairs what I agreed not know it the location of the assigned room. My girlfriend went to room and I left take care of some business. When I came back about 3 hrs, I find out that my room is on opposite of the parking and I am behind 2 corners and I am not able control and watch my bike. I called him on Motel phone (if is recorded?) what he gave us, that I requested room that I can control my bike, I make him personally responsible if something happened to my bike we had argued about the responsibility and because he did not recall any of wrong doing I hand up will not waste of my time. And decided to write you email what happened. I know your policy about parking vehicles about 20 years but if I explicitly requested room that I can watch my bike, because Hotel 6 employee did not warn me about it that he cannot give such room, I cannot know his tie to any group of outlaw, thieves, gangs and must protect my property, you better call him and he should watch my bike before I will get it. Otherwise you will be responsible for my loss.
I am so sorry but I never had so bad experiences with MOTEL 6, It is why coming back for 20 years I guess it is time change the network and my friends too.

Sun City, California room 228 at HOTEL 6 ay 9:10 pm local time at 08/03/2015

Reply

brian mays August 6, 2015 at 9:27 am

The motel 6 in Dalton ga I the worst place they put you to work and you work 60 hours a week and only give you 40 dallars a week and then because of that I was traped there with my wife and daughter now I have a lawyer and more witnesses then you can count and they still refuse to pay me they also don’t report all there renters to corpret if they pay cash he puts it down on a notebook a puts it in his pocket I repainted all the smoke rooms fixed all the broken pipes that busted in the back building then he turns around and pays his maids 1100 every 2 weeks how fair is that.then make accusations about me that are not true don’t stay at motel 6 in Dalton because they will rip you off charging you allot of money on weekends I am fileing suit with them and I will go after corporate if needed.he also tried to get me to get a friend of mine to have sex with him and him married and I can prove that.the nights he works he rents rooms drunk and all..So corporate your getting ripped off and looking bad but you can believe it or don’t the day yaw came for inspection there was no body in most of those rooms they just did not want you to see them if you make them go back in there camera system you will see what kind of conman me patell is costumers watch out you could be next

Reply

Leave a Comment

Want to make sure Motel 6 sees your comment or complaint?

Share your experience to get more attention:

Previous post:

Next post: