Lagoon Park was founded in 1886 in Farmington, Utah, originally as a resort called Lake Park. Privately owned, the park boasts 10 roller coasters, 3 of which are entirely unique.
The park ran into disrepair and was closed for at least 3 years during WWII. It was on the verge of being completely destroyed when the Freed family decided to overhaul and restore the park. The Freed family still own and operate this amusement park. The company has tried to install a new ride every year, but economic problems made this impossible in 2010.
Today, Lagoon Park has 10 roller coasters, and 53 rides total. This park is one of the very few in the US which allows food and drinks to be brought inside the park. This is due to the longstanding tradition of picnic’s by the lake. The park also offers full service RV parking and a campground.