Terminix Corporate Office - Corporate Offices & Headquarters

Terminix Corporate Office

Terminix Corporate Office Address

Terminix International Company, L.P.
860 Ridge Lake Boulevard
Memphis, Tennessee 38120

Contact Terminix

Phone Number: (901) 766-1333
Fax Number: (901) 363-8541
Website: https://www.terminix.com/
Email: Email Terminix

Executives

CEO: William J. Derwin
CFO: Dominic Bardos
COO: Kamal Natarajan

Terminix History

Founded in 1927 by E.L. Bruce, Terminix has evolved to become one of the biggest pest control companies in the world. Originally founded to stop termites from damaging wood floors, Bruce laboratories created the first termiticide. This product was unique as it was designed to only kill termites, unlike other pesticides. The company began franchising in 1955 and in 1957 became the first company to provide annual inspections and guarantees.

Today, Terminix is a subsidiary of ServiceMaster Global Holdings, Inc. The company employs almost 9,000 persons and had annual revenue in 2014 of $2.4 million.

Terminix operates in 47 states in the U.S., as well as 22 countries around the globe. The company works with both commercial and residential buildings to remove common pests such as rats, mice, cockroaches, termites, ants, and spiders. Terminix also offers mosquito and bed bug treatments.

{ 18 comments… read them below or add one }

Charlotte May 18, 2017 at 4:25 pm

The purpose of this response is an attempt to reach out to someone at Terminix other than the circle of individuals I have been communicating with in customer service. Will you please provide me with a name and number of the individual I can contact to make a complaint concerning the lack of service. I have reached out via telephone calls everyday this week and was informed someone would call me back to schedule an appointment for my rodent service for which I paid in full.

Reply

Debra M. Dudney April 29, 2017 at 10:25 am

TO:
CEO: William J. Derwin
COO: Kamal Natarajan

Re: Customer Service Carpenter Ant Treatment & Repair Claim

We have attempted to place a claim to have a windowsill repaired and have been told that you will only repair if the damage was caused by termites. This damage was caused by your technicians failing to treat for a carpenter ant problem on Jan 23, 2017 when we discovered a hole in the windowsill in our living room. We initially thought it was caused by termites when we discovered the hole, as we had never had damage to the windowsill. Two Technicians came out and dismissed our claim as nothing but old damage. We tried to get them to understand that there was not a hole in our windowsill before that time and we felt there was something actively going on in the windowsill. They did nothing. On April 9, 2017, we discovered more damage (4 holes) and granules of wood shavings all over the windowsill. On April 11, 2017 the same Technician – which previously inspected it and made the decision that it was inactive returned and made the decision that it has active acrobat ants eating the windowsill. He also stated that they had most likely been in there all winter, as they like to stay hidden. He also could not treat that day. We called again and the other same treating Technician – came out on the 12th of April to Treat…he found carpenter ants and acrobat ants and could not believe the increase in damage to the windowsill in 3 months. He went out on the patio and found lots of ants in the gutters and eves of the roof. He could not find the source of where they were coming from. We strongly feel that Terminex should stand behind the service and decision of Terminex Technicians and repair my windowsill as they failed to treat the ant problem in Jan when we called and notified them of a problem. This delay in treatment resulted in the ants causing more damage until properly treated on April 12th. The Technicians dismissed it as old damage and would not believe that we had never had damage to the windowsill. I appreciate your review of this claim as it has been almost impossible to reach a Manager at the local or regional level within Terminex. I manage a large medical facility and surgery center that uses Terminex as our choice vendor and cannot believe that your customers cannot get issues resolved at a local level. You have some fabulous and professional Ladies that work in the Call Center, but unfortunately, they cannot get the Managers to return the Customers calls, resulting in many return calls from upset customers. As a Professional, please review the process and protocols of the Managers that work for you, as they are not servicing or representing your company in a Professional manner. I am so surprised that a company as large as Terminex would tolerate this type of behavior from the Management Staff. I would appreciate a professional response. I’m only asking for the repair of my windowsill, due to your Technicians failure to treat my carpenter ant problem for 3 months, resulting in increased damage to the windowsill. I would have gladly repaired the small hole that was initially there…but this is honestly the neglect of Terminex. Your assistance is appreciated. Thanks again for your prompt attention to this matter.

Reply

Kimberly Pike April 26, 2017 at 9:31 pm

Texted this company yesterday regarding a problem. Well, it’s been 24 hours and no one got back with me. Just like the Terminix company in Mobile, Alabama not returning my calls either. Is that part of your training? Well I do know what’s not a part of your training. Actually hiring people from the manager, contractor and workers passing the buck. Not taking responsibility for not doing what my $950 was supposed to pay for. Someone had better call me ASAP. (251) 458-XXXX or I will be filing a law suit against Terminix. I’m also going to let all my friends by way of Facebook what a sorry company Terminix truly is. I also plan on cancelling my contract with Terminix and go to a company that will do what they say. Anyone reading this I will leave you with something to think about. “Would you want someone treating your family member the way I have been treated?” I DOUBT IT!!

Reply

JUNE TERRY April 26, 2017 at 10:03 am

I wrote a check for $961.88 for your Raccoon exclusions process 4/18/17. According to the contract the animal was supposed to be trapped and removed, then followed by repairs, decontamination cleaning and replacing installation. David S. Wilmot started this process and by not setting traps because he said the raccoon was not there when he checked. There was evidence the raccoon was there and some cleaning and installation was needed. David did the repairs but the animal has returned and is destroying the attic repairs. Today I have not received a call back that someone is checking for this animal. Before I signed your contract and paid my money I was made all these broken promises. I called 4/21 and 4/24/2017 reporting the raccoon has gotten back in the attic. I need this process completed so I can move to the next phase of getting the attic complete. I also have a roofer on hold while waiting for your company to complete the removal and cleaning process. At this point I would like a full refund of my money so I can hire someone else to do the job. I keep leaving messages with your call center or customer service department with the promise of a call back and I have not received any feedback. I did three estimates and yes your services cost more, but I dealt with your company before and this time I am disappointed. Obviously I have to take time off from work to meet your technicians which is not convenient especially since your promises are not fulfilled.
This is my response to Terminix survey. I still received no call. I called this morning and the recording stated that I have a appointment for Thursday 27th. I thought companies communicate with the customer before scheduling appointments. I will I would have research them before I selected terminix out of the three companies. Oh yeah when I called a technician is suppose to contact in 24 hours.

Reply

Mrs.romero April 17, 2017 at 3:34 pm

Worst company I’ve ever encountered. Not only did they hire a guy who absolutely don’t have a clue about their products and why supposedly their product is better than example.walmart .we have been trying to reach them for the past 2 weeks if not longer to try to get our money back for the service I received which of course was terrible! We have rodent problem and all he did spray around the house and placed glue traps ,which he didn’t even open the cabinets,or pull out the dishwasher or anything of that kind but placed glue traps in random places with out even trying to inspect the area that we told him. He didn’t listen to anything that we were telling him instead he kept spraying the house for something beside the problem which we are having MOUSE!!when we asked him why is his product better than the one I can pick up at Wal-Mart for 5$ all he said it’s because it has the scent of peanut butter! This is the most ridiculous thing I have ever heard we have NOT caught 1 mouse!!!!!than trying to get in contact with the management is pointless!!!!we are still calling everyday to try to get our money back !no answer ever regardless if the customer service send them email leaves voice mail or whatever.i asked to get phone number to the corporate office and was told they didn’t have it .which is a lie bc I found it on Google and the CEO name .so my next step is contacting the CEO mr.Derwin because I work hard for my money and i want it back but instead all they doing is playing games i will not ever call this place for any service and i will recommend my family and friends to go with anyone but this company terrible service terrible everything!

Reply

Lisa Aleman April 3, 2017 at 2:13 pm

I was just sitting and working from home when the Terminix truck pulled up to my house for my service call. The person in the truck sat in the truck for 10 minutes then left. I then received an invoice for this day. How do I get an invoice when he never did the work? I knew this happened, this is just the first time I caught them. That is so tacky and rude, when I work hard for my money to pay you, and you DONT even do the work..

Reply

Lisa Aleman April 3, 2017 at 2:17 pm

ACCT# 11209975….

Reply

Donna M. Lavelle March 22, 2017 at 11:15 am

I am so upset with this company right now and I feel as if I was taken First I called to set up an appointment to have my home inspected for Termites since my son in law is buying our home, this is the last piece of information his loan company needs and I explained all this to the girl on the phone when I made the appointment. It was supposed to be on Thursday, 3-16-17, the day comes and goes and I call the office on Friday morning 3-17-17. I was told they were starting a new system and somehow my appointment got cancelled. NICE Huh? Well they rescheduled for 3-19-17,the gentleman came did the inspection and I paid him by check $125. He then said I would get everything by email on Monday the 20th. Well since I have not had anything by email I have been calling the office and getting different responses. Told they expidited it and If I had not heard by 5 p.m. on Tuesday to call back. Well I feel bad for Tony who got my call and I exploded, I told him he was the lucky one to get me…HA HA. Tony said he spoke to a supervisor and that he was going to get someone to send me the report and my receipt for the payment today. It is now 11:13 a.m. and still NO email. I know you may think I’m being unreasonable but put yourself in my position. I am trying to sell my home!!!!! How would you feel? Please help me with this matter. I am totally disgusted with your company.
Disgusted in Dunmore, PA,
Donna M. Lavelle

Reply

Donna M. Lavelle March 22, 2017 at 11:29 am

I also forgot to tell you that my check for $125 has already been cashed. Real Nice.
Donna Lavelle

Reply

Kelly Daniels March 27, 2017 at 5:12 pm

I scheduled an appointment to have my irrigation system (Terminix installed) re-started for the spring. Technician came out on 3/20 and proceeded to argue with me about what I had installed. i finally convinced him that i had only 1 water meter, and he then set out to re-start the system. He did not have the tools required to check my back pressure valve (required by the city and included as a part of my Terminix contract), so said he would come back and complete the job. Said they were starting a new computer system (a common excuse with ALL Terminix services), so did not have a job ticket and could not leave a receipt. Also, did not know how to correct red blinking light on the system, or reset a spray head in one of the zones. The technician, John, said that he would call me that afternoon or the next morning… you guessed it, no call!! Still no call 1 week later.
On Friday, 3/24, I called my Terminix office in Charlotte and asked to speak with a manager. I was told that the manager was in a meeting, but that he would call me back that afternoon… you guessed it, no call!! Still no call today, Monday, 3/27.
Next stop: social media. Posting on social media probably still won’t get me adequate service from Terminix, but maybe it will save others from using their “services’, which is a word that tentatively use to describe what Terminix has provided me with!

Reply

Brian February 17, 2017 at 10:56 am

Acct 10393102
I have had your termite service for almost 2 years now. Shortly after your inspector came out and told me everything looked good for the termite bond, (even though I expressed my concerns for finding termites in the yard and was told it was too far from the house) I have a swarm in one of the bathrooms. Terminix has been out at least 5 or 6 times for Termite issues. I have to take off of work for you to come out. Twice I have been told that the technician didn’t have the right equipment (a drill and a drill bit) other times his truck was in the shop and he was using a spare with no equipment. And the last time a few days ago I was told he would come back to do some drilling on the outside of the house and I wouldn’t need to make an appt. Why the heck could he not do it then, when I made the appt. I doubt he will return. I also had your pest control service and finally cancelled due to the same issues and am now with a family owned company that actually shows up.
This is unacceptable. I have taken more time off of work just to be told they couldn’t do anything that day. About the only thing that happens consistently is that my credit card is billed every month. Someone needs to contact me.

Reply

S. Berry February 14, 2017 at 8:26 pm

First I want to share with you the good wxperience I had with my Sales Rep- Mr. Glee Smith. He was very patient and informative with the process to be completed. Which was attic insulation and crawlspace encapsulation. I noticed an immediate difference in the house and the warmth of the house. He followed up on the process and actually checked in during the process to ensure all was going well and to my satisfaction.
Second, the team that did the installation process, was: Chris, Craig and Dexter. They were very professional, prompt and consistent in with the work done. They called to ensure that I was aware of their arrival. They worked based on the schedule set up by my Sales Rep. I also want to share that my Dehumidifer was installed by Robert and was promptly installed; with the only hold up of getting the temperature monitor provided and the promised re-taping of the crawlspace. But with a recent call to my local Terminix Customer Service that was conveyed as a service needing to be completed and I received a call to schedule the delivery of the monitor and to arrange the re-taping in my crawlspace.
I can say that I am satisfied with my decision to let Terminix do the work to my first home. I am glad that I listened to Mr. Glee Smith to do the work. I have noticed that the house is comfortable and warm. My heat system is not constantly running, even with the drastic cold nights that we have had this winter.
Thank you Terminix and the Red Run Maryland Terminix location.

Reply

Angie Ruiz January 25, 2017 at 12:10 pm

My account number is 10267394. I have called Customer Services and spoken to at least 10 different representatives regarding an outstanding bill of 155.15. This was for service done in October of 2016. Service was performed outside of the house but not inside. I tried several time to have Terminix come inside the house but no one called me to schedule an appointment and there was not one available online. I had a bad mice infection in my attic and it was critical that they come in to address it. Since no one ever reached out to me i had no choice but to call another pest control company and pay them for their services. I have terminated by contract with Terminix although I had them for over a year. I should not be experiencing pest control issues for this lenghth of time. I have always paid my bill on time however, this last bill i refuse to pay. Terminex quickly does outside work and sends a bill but it difficult to work with them for any follow-up work. I want a credit for the last bill of 155.15. I have requested that someone calls me and leaves me with real contact details so that I may call them back. However, this never happens. Terminex calls me back and then someone leaves a message and ask me to call their 800 number and here i start all over again describing the issue. My next step was to send this email/complaint to headquaters.

Reply

Prakash Mehta January 25, 2017 at 8:32 am

Dear Siror Madan,
We have Terminix termite control contract for over 10 years at 420 Lakeview Drive West, Mobile, Al. Recently your local (Mobile) agent found termite infastation and dammage few aces in our home. This has to be taken care (repair and treament) by Terminix. Your local agent does not respond to our phone call. We ddo not know when it will be fixeed . Your prompt attention frrom the head quater is essential and neceessary.

Please do neeedful immediately

Prakash & Pallavi Mehtab

Reply

Vicki McGowen January 6, 2017 at 3:01 pm

Acct#2536101
I have talked to more customer service persons than I care to who have not been able to help me, Last was 12/27/16 with the promise that I would receive a call with in 2 business days, this is the second time I was promised that and still as to date 1/6/17, no call or even follow up to the email thru the corp. email department.

The new web site is a piece of junk, can’t access, tech department have been no help, my account is not totally a mess.

I am at the point of changes to a new company and that is sad because the techs that come to my home are great and do good service and care but even they have not been able to get anyone here in Florida that can solve my problems to help me.
Either some one from the corp. office contacts me soon or I will need to look elsewhere for service that I can handle my account (billing and contracts) in a professional manner or I will be forced to leave.
Mrs. McGowen

Reply

Customer# 10471193 November 17, 2016 at 3:20 pm

I cannot stress how disappointed I am about Terminix. I paid $1600.- for an exclusion and signed up for the bimonthly pest control.
I had 5 extra exclusion visits and the problem still exists, one year after I signed the contract. The exclusion person today acknowledged that we still have mice in the house, but could not fix it. He just left. I thought the exclusion is guaranteed??!!!
I would either expect a senior team to come by or refund the money and I sign up with a different company, if you are not able to fix it. I left 2 messages for Bryan, the service Manager and no call back.

Please advise

Customer# 10471193

Patrick

Reply

Debra Johnson November 2, 2016 at 2:48 pm

If for one minute I felt that I had been given the type of service I feel is deserved for my loyalty, I would not feel the need to shop around. However, my recollection of the services given by the technicians and the extreme difficulty I had in getting the remedy for the last several issues is not favorable.

My home and my family’s health has been placed in serious jeopardy.

For some reason my portion of the response was deleted as i attempted to paste it here.
I will try to retrieve it. Seems like all of the space was taken up by it copying over and over only his email.

Reply

Debra Johnson November 2, 2016 at 2:45 pm

I am having problems with the branch manager for my Termite account and I want to share my response.

Johnson, Joe
12:21 PM (1 hour ago)

to Matthew, me
Mrs. Johnson,

I am sorry for this confusion on this issue. However, TERMINIX does not provide mold remediation. I am not sure why the Call Center associate told you we do. I think there is confusion between mold and wood decaying fungus. TERMINIX does provide service for wood decaying fungus in house, but not mold. We do have access to Restoration Sub-Contractors that can provide services for mold remediation.

We have been working to cross training our associates to look for other products and services we offer, including those that would be beneficial for our customers, while performing regularly scheduled services. It is not a requirement and we are only contractually obligated to inspect for Termite activity and/or damage during an Annual Termite Reinspection. We strongly request inspections for additional products and services for the benefit of the customer, the associate’s benefit (as they are incentivized) and our benefit as a company. I nor my Branch Management Team members, are available to be onsite to inspect each property. Therefore, the accountability to provide service “above and beyond” the requirement of the Termite work order assigned must lie with the technician onsite. We do measure regular participation in this process and take necessary coaching or corrective action as warranted. I and TERMINIX know that many opportunities are missed for the delivery of other products and services we offer on a regular basis and we are working diligently to establish a culture that promotes this behavior. Until then, we continue to strive for success in this area and replace personnel that refuse to get onboard as their lack of will comes to light.

I have only been in this Branch a little over 1 year now and have replaced over 2/3’s of the staff here. I am continuously working to improve training, knowledge, competency, and customer service behaviors for the benefit of the customers and TERMINIX. As you can imagine, this is not a quick process and we must continue to provide contractual services in the meantime. This is representative of many changes occurring in TERMINIX as a whole as it relates to our technicians. Until our expectations are being consistently met by the technicians in the field, I will continue to make myself available to assist with any matter that may arise. I have already demonstrated this to you via previous concerns and this concern now.

I have been made aware of this issue and requested that my Termite Service Manager contact you directly to discuss as he is the Direct Supervisor of the Reinspection and Termite Technicians in this office. Matt Evans is my Termite Service Manager and is one of the new associates that has been added to my Team over this last year, as well.

Sincerely,

Hal Johnson | Branch Manager
Benton, AR #2702
2505 Browning Ave. | Benton, AR 72015
M: 501 507 7294 | F: 501 778 8120
E: jjohnson at terminix.com

Johnson, Joe
12:21 PM (1 hour ago)

to Matthew, me
Mrs. Johnson,

I am sorry for this confusion on this issue. However, TERMINIX does not provide mold remediation. I am not sure why the Call Center associate told you we do. I think there is confusion between mold and wood decaying fungus. TERMINIX does provide service for wood decaying fungus in house, but not mold. We do have access to Restoration Sub-Contractors that can provide services for mold remediation.

We have been working to cross training our associates to look for other products and services we offer, including those that would be beneficial for our customers, while performing regularly scheduled services. It is not a requirement and we are only contractually obligated to inspect for Termite activity and/or damage during an Annual Termite Reinspection. We strongly request inspections for additional products and services for the benefit of the customer, the associate’s benefit (as they are incentivized) and our benefit as a company. I nor my Branch Management Team members, are available to be onsite to inspect each property. Therefore, the accountability to provide service “above and beyond” the requirement of the Termite work order assigned must lie with the technician onsite. We do measure regular participation in this process and take necessary coaching or corrective action as warranted. I and TERMINIX know that many opportunities are missed for the delivery of other products and services we offer on a regular basis and we are working diligently to establish a culture that promotes this behavior. Until then, we continue to strive for success in this area and replace personnel that refuse to get onboard as their lack of will comes to light.

I have only been in this Branch a little over 1 year now and have replaced over 2/3’s of the staff here. I am continuously working to improve training, knowledge, competency, and customer service behaviors for the benefit of the customers and TERMINIX. As you can imagine, this is not a quick process and we must continue to provide contractual services in the meantime. This is representative of many changes occurring in TERMINIX as a whole as it relates to our technicians. Until our expectations are being consistently met by the technicians in the field, I will continue to make myself available to assist with any matter that may arise. I have already demonstrated this to you via previous concerns and this concern now.

I have been made aware of this issue and requested that my Termite Service Manager contact you directly to discuss as he is the Direct Supervisor of the Reinspection and Termite Technicians in this office. Matt Evans is my Termite Service Manager and is one of the new associates that has been added to my Team over this last year, as well.

Sincerely,

Hal Johnson | Branch Manager
Benton, AR #2702
2505 Browning Ave. | Benton, AR 72015
M: 501 507 7294 | F: 501 778 8120
E: jjohnson at terminix.com

Johnson, Joe
12:21 PM (1 hour ago)

to Matthew, me
Mrs. Johnson,

I am sorry for this confusion on this issue. However, TERMINIX does not provide mold remediation. I am not sure why the Call Center associate told you we do. I think there is confusion between mold and wood decaying fungus. TERMINIX does provide service for wood decaying fungus in house, but not mold. We do have access to Restoration Sub-Contractors that can provide services for mold remediation.

We have been working to cross training our associates to look for other products and services we offer, including those that would be beneficial for our customers, while performing regularly scheduled services. It is not a requirement and we are only contractually obligated to inspect for Termite activity and/or damage during an Annual Termite Reinspection. We strongly request inspections for additional products and services for the benefit of the customer, the associate’s benefit (as they are incentivized) and our benefit as a company. I nor my Branch Management Team members, are available to be onsite to inspect each property. Therefore, the accountability to provide service “above and beyond” the requirement of the Termite work order assigned must lie with the technician onsite. We do measure regular participation in this process and take necessary coaching or corrective action as warranted. I and TERMINIX know that many opportunities are missed for the delivery of other products and services we offer on a regular basis and we are working diligently to establish a culture that promotes this behavior. Until then, we continue to strive for success in this area and replace personnel that refuse to get onboard as their lack of will comes to light.

I have only been in this Branch a little over 1 year now and have replaced over 2/3’s of the staff here. I am continuously working to improve training, knowledge, competency, and customer service behaviors for the benefit of the customers and TERMINIX. As you can imagine, this is not a quick process and we must continue to provide contractual services in the meantime. This is representative of many changes occurring in TERMINIX as a whole as it relates to our technicians. Until our expectations are being consistently met by the technicians in the field, I will continue to make myself available to assist with any matter that may arise. I have already demonstrated this to you via previous concerns and this concern now.

I have been made aware of this issue and requested that my Termite Service Manager contact you directly to discuss as he is the Direct Supervisor of the Reinspection and Termite Technicians in this office. Matt Evans is my Termite Service Manager and is one of the new associates that has been added to my Team over this last year, as well.
Sincerely,

Hal Johnson | Branch Manager
Benton, AR #2702
2505 Browning Ave. | Benton, AR 72015
M: 501 507 7294 | F: 501 778 8120
E: jjohnson at terminix.com
I will have to submit my response separately. Mr. Johnson was asked to call me, instead he chose to only response in writing.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Want to make sure Terminix sees your comment or complaint?

Share your experience to get more attention.


Previous post:

Next post: