Avis Rent a Car Corporate Office - Corporate Offices & Headquarters

Avis Rent a Car Corporate Office

How would you rate your experience with Avis Rent a Car ?

[Total: 8    Average: 1.8/5]

Avis Rent a Car Corporate Office Address

Avis Budget Group, Inc.
6 Sylvan Way
Parsippany,, New Jersey 07054

Contact Avis Rent a Car

Phone Number: (973) 496-4700
Fax Number:
Website: https://www.avis.com/en/home
Email: Email Avis Rent a Car

Facts

Founder:
Date Founded:
Founding Location:
Number of Employees:

Executives

CEO: Larry D. De Shon
CFO: David B. Wyshner
COO: Ronald L. Nelson

Avis Rent a Car History

Avis Rent a Car was founded in Ypsilanti, Michigan, in 1948 by Warren Avis. Originally, Mr. Avis had only 3 cars and operated out of the Willow Run Airport.

Today, Avis is one of the largest car rental companies in the US and the largest for business travelers. Avis was the first car rental company to be located at an airport. The company is a subsidiary of the Avis Budget Group, which includes Budget Rent a Car and Budget Truck Rentals. In early 2013, the company acquired Zipcar for $491 million.

Headquarters are located in Parsippany, New Jersey. The company currently has more than 5,550 locations around the world, employs approximately 30,000 people, and has more than 373,000 cars worldwide. In 2015, the parent company had annual revenue of $8.5 billion.

{ 8 comments… read them below or add one }

Garencha Beauvoir December 6, 2017 at 11:37 am

I came here looking for a contact number for Avis Corporate, because I’ve been dealing with nothing but incompetence from customer service and the branch manager where I had my negative experience… I don’t know how enthused I am after reading these comments from other people who have had an issue with Avis customer service. I noticed that most of these problems could have been avoided but what I noticed the most is that I don’t see any replies from corporate…. one can assume that corporate replied via email but based on the service I’ve been receiving from the last 8 to 10 Representatives…. I will not assume anything

Reply

Jeremy Boldwyn November 20, 2017 at 2:01 pm

Rental Date-11/03/2017
Rental Number-U734622092
VCR# VCR0946222

I just received a letter stating that my card was charged for a $60 pop a lock service because you stranded me and my wife by your key FOB not working. We took the car from where it was parked in the rental car garage and drove it around the corner to the front lot. we then left to go up to our room to get ready for our dinner reservations with clients. we come out to get into the rental and your FOB you gave us to this car will not open the doors at all. We then have to walk the half mile back (dressed in dinner attire) to your counter to find it closed at 3 pm. we then contact the customer service dept that is listed on the rental counter sign to ask them how do we get into your cars if your FOBS don’t work. We got a hold of a lady that told us to walk back to the car and take the door handle back piece off and you will find a manual key hole and can open it manually with a key. She then proceeded to tell us how to take the key FOB apart and their will be a small key that will open the door in there. we did as she instructed while still on the phone with her. we got the little key out and stuck it in the hole, however we found the key had never been cut from the dealership factory or whatever and was a blank, but it would not open the door. She said she is so sorry for all this trouble and that she was going to have to call pop a lock to get into that car so that we can place the FOB on the charging station located inside the center console of the car so it will work again. she told us that we will not be charged for this because it is AVIS’s fault completely. We missed our dinner reservations and ended up sitting outside in the cold for 2 hours waiting for pop a lock to get there and be done. by the time we finally were able to drive the car again it was nearing 11 pm at night. I want this charge off my card………….It’s bad enough that every car there was completely the filthiest things ever seen at a rental lot. after renting the car that afternoon, we took the long walk to get to the cars in the garage and that alone was a crazy long little walk to get up there, then once we got up to the 2nd floor of the garage we found they had given us the wrong keys for the wrong car and had to make the long walk back to the counter yet again to get the right keys to the right car. We told them then that all the cars are filthy dirty and showed them the pictures we took of them all, they advised us that they had all just came from California and they just have not cleaned them yet, sorry about that and that was the end of that discussion . This is the first time I have ever rented from Avis at all and this was for business because we travel to meet clients everywhere. We were in Vegas for the SEMA convention. However it will definitely be our last time trying AVIS. This is definitely the worse rental car experience I have ever had. I have always used Enterprise and I guess I should have never given AVIS a chance to earn my business.

Manager,
Jeremy Boldwyn

Reply

Jim Austin October 14, 2017 at 3:33 pm

Have a reservation at Avis in Lake Tahoe, I’ve been standing in front of the service counter for over a half hour and haven’t seen a person even working the desk. They have a will return at 12:00 sign out and it’s 12:30 I’ve been standing here since 11:45. I’m now late checking out of my hotel room. This is terrible customer service. I don’t recommend using Avis in Lake Tahoe to anyone. Not to mention my company have a corporate account with these people. Unbelievable, now I’m finding out that the individual who man’s this desk is at the Reno airport which is an hour’s drive from here. I guess my plans of being somewhere at a specific time won’t happen. Thanks Avis for putting me in an awkward position.

Reply

Jerry Ray September 22, 2017 at 4:15 pm

The number I called and talked to Diego was 1-800-633-3469 NOT 1-800-230-4898.as I stated above in my previous email.

Reply

Jerry Ray September 22, 2017 at 3:42 pm

This afternoon I tried to change my password for my account 4 times. AND NEVER GOT IT RESOLVED. The final person I reached was named Diego at the Customer Service number 1-800-230-4898. The man should be fired! He was the rudest person in a customer service position Ive ever spoken with. He made smart remarks all through the conversation. He put me on hold twice for no reason and hung up on me eventually. He was uncooperative. If I were AVIS I would be embarrassed to have him on my staff. He is certainly not a Customer service type individual. I have used Avis a long time and my company recommends them. I will be forwarding this information to my Company “Lincoln Financial Group” and hope they will discontinue use of Avis with such rude people working in the environment. Ive never been treated so badly by any company even though I’ve talked to many rude people this person, Diego was annoying and disgustingly offensive. I will never use Avis again. .

Reply

Stephen Joseph September 16, 2017 at 2:57 pm

I went to rent a car at the Avis lax location and witnessed the worst customer service experience for customers. I saw desk employees show no concern for a line of nearly 50 people waiting in line. I saw at the most 6 staff working. I personally waiting more than 30 minutes and I was still only halfway to the counter. I saw every customer transaction took on average 15 minutes per guest. The staff was more concerned with taking a break instead of at least getting some help. I have personally never had this kind of experience with Avis and that’s why I patronize the company. But after this I will find another company. Despite it being a busy weekend, a company is supposed to plan for a busy days and staff accordingly.I know this because I work in hospitality. As a representative of a well known hotelier company, I know what rental car agency to have guest stay clear of.

Reply

Wu September 7, 2017 at 1:31 pm

We rented a diesel driven car at Oslo airport, Oslo, Norway on August 20, 2017. This was our first time to drive a diesel engine car and had no knowledge of the requirements on a diesel engine car – a fluid called AdBlue is required to drive the car other than diesel! The service people when delivered the car to us first failed to fill up the AdBlue tank, and also failed to mention that the fluid is necessary for the car to start and drive on road! When we were in the middle of mountains, the AdBlue tank went empty and would not start. The fuel tank was almost full at the moment, so we could not figure out what caused the car not starting. A passing-by motorist kindly helped to translate the manual and helped to locate the AdBlue tank. We called the rental office asking for help since the nearest gas station is 30 kilometers away. We were told they could not help and we had to find a way to buy it ourselves!!! What a customer Service!!!
A kind driver passing by offered help. He drove 30 kilometers to the nearest gas station, bought the fluid, and drove back to us. In order to thank him for his kind help, we not only reimbursed him for the fluid cost, we also gave him some compensation for the time and the gas. If Budget rental had helped us, this cost would not have been occurred!
When we returned the car, the rental office manager only agreed to compensate for the fluid cost and refused to compensate for the money we paid the person who drove 60 kilometers and bought the fluid for us. This ordeal cost us not only money, but our precious time while travelling in Norway and affected our entire trip plans after that.
The office manager is Daniele D’Abramo.
We strongly request to be reimbursed for the cost we paid and be compensated for the time we lost all because the rental rep did not do their job correctly!!!

Reply

Antonio carter July 11, 2017 at 6:31 pm

To whom it may concerns I’ve been a coustumer at avis and buget for years and i am very unhappy with the service that your Jacksonville fla airport is providing every time i rent a car from there the price never be wat they quote you it’s always more which make it very inconvenience for me and my family avis and budget is the place i rent from and will like to continue doing business with the company but can not and will not keep going thru this matter.

Reply

Leave a Comment

Want to make sure Avis Rent a Car sees your comment or complaint?

Share your experience to get more attention.


Previous post:

Next post: